GeT_RiGhT, f0rest and friberg team up for RMR qualifier

Eminent Swedish players Christopher "GeT_RiGhT" Alesund, Patrik "f0rest" Lindberg and Adam "friberg" Friberg have assembled a team to take part in the open qualifier for the upcoming RMR tournament, Alesund has announced via his Twitter account.

Starting the qualifying cycle for the upcoming Valve-sponsored event alongside former NIP players, who became champions of ESL One Cologne 2014 Major, will be Jonas "⁠Lekr0⁠" Olofsson and Jack "Jackinho" Ström Mattson. The Swedish team was named d00m.

The friberg, f0rest and ⁠Lekr0⁠ trio recently left Dignitas, who, amid insufficient results, disbanded their roster and closed the CS:GO division. In turn, GeT_RiGhT has been inactive since the beginning of 2021 and previously spoke about his unwillingness to return to the professional scene, while Jackinho, who parted ways with fnatic at the end of last year, played for Coalesce and Young Ninjas.

The qualifying tournaments for the upcoming European RMR tournament are scheduled to be held from August 15 to 28. A total of four open qualifiers will be played out, with each of which featuring five spots up for grabs.

Besides the Swedish d00m roster, many other esports athletes who are currently without a team will take part in the qualifiers. Among other things, fighting for a spot in the RMR event will be BenchedHeroes, consisting of Owen "smooya" Butterfield, Eugene "Aunkere" Karyat, Rodion "fear" Smyk, Michał "MICHU" Müller and Nicolas "Keoz" Dgus.