ex-MAD Lions roster wins €120,000 online tournament

ex-MAD Lions have become the champions of REPUBLEAGUE Season 2 with a prize pool of €120,000, which took place online from June 7 to 29. In the grand final, Thomas "⁠TMB⁠" Bundsbæk's squad took over fnatic 2:1 – 19:16 on Mirage, 10:16 on Nuke and 16:8 on Ancient.

The former MAD Lions roster, which was put on the transfer list at the end of April, made it to REPUBLEAGUE Season 2 through a qualifier, after which they bested K23 and Eternal Fire in the group stage, followed by victories over MOUZ NXT and ECSTATIC in the playoffs on the way to the grand final.

The final playoff bracket:

The prize money distribution:

1.  ex-MAD Lions – €70,000
2.  fnatic – €30,000
3.  Bad News Eagles – €15,000
4.  ECSTATIC – €5,000