FACEIT Minor Attendees Eligible to Play in FACEIT Major, Roster Lock Set for August 5

FACEIT announced over Twitter that the roster lock for the FACEIT Major tournament will be Aug. 5. Once that date rolls around, teams will no longer be able to make any roster changes until the next roster window.

Players from CS:GO teams who did not qualify for the Major but participated in Minors will be able to play at the FACEIT Major. Players from NRG, Team Kinguin, and LeftOut will be viable options for teams that were invited to the New Legends Stage or the New Challengers Stage.

This new roster lock applies to the FACEIT Major in London, which will feature 24 total teams competing, split up into three stages. The New Challengers Stage will have Gambit Esports, Space Soldiers, Vega Squadron, BIG, Astralis, Team Liquid, North, and Virtus.pro.

The Champions Stage will consist of Ninjas in Pyjamas, compLexity Gaming, HellRaisers, Renegades, Rogue, OpTic Gaming, Team Spirit and TyLoo Gaming.

The final stage, the New Legends Stage, will have returning Legends Cloud9, FaZe Clan, Natus Vincere, mousesports, Fnatic, G2 Esports, Winstrike Team, and the newly reformed M IBR.