ESL unveils nominees for player, team and breakthrough of 2022 awards

Tournament operator ESL has announced the list of nominees for its previously announced awards honoring the best representatives of the CS:GO pro scene in 2022. The company revealed on its social media accounts the candidates for the "Player of the Year", "Team of the Year" and "Breakthrough of the Year" awards.

When compiling the list of the awards nominees, the organizers did not separate male and female teams, resulting in Nigma Galaxy, the undisputed leader of the female CS:GO pro scene, being represented in each of the three categories.

The initial list of the ESL awards' nominees was approved by analysts and commentators, before the final choices were made by the best players according to the tournament operator's ranking.

Player of the Year nominees:

Ana "ANa" Dumbravă (Nigma Galaxy)
Casper "cadiaN" Møller (Heroic)
Dmitriy "shlro" Sokolov (Cloud9)
Dzhami "Jame" Ali (Outsiders)
Helvijs "broky" Saukants (FaZe)
Mareks 'YEKINDAR" Galinskis (Liquid)
Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut (Vitality)
Nikola "NiKo" Kovač (G2)
Oleksandr "simple" Kostyliev (NAVI)
Russel "Twistzz' Van Dulken (FaZe)
Sergey "Axle" Rykhtorov (Cloud9)

Team of the Year nominees:

 Nigma Galaxy

Breakthrough of the Year nominees:

Ádám "torzsi" Torzsás (MOUZ)
Alvaro "SunPayus" Garcia (ENCE)
Dorian "xertioN" Berman (MOUZ)
Franco "dgt" Garcia (9z)
lhor "wOnderful" Zhdanov (Team Spirit)
Ilya "mONESY" Osipov (G2)
Katarína "Kat" Vašková (Nigma Galaxy)
Laurențiu "lauNX" Țârlea (Sprout)
Lotan "Spinx" Giladi (Vitality)
Mareks "YEKINDAR" Galinskis (Liquid)
Martin "stavn" Lund (Heroic)
Pyotr "fame" Bolyshev (Outsiders)
Robert "Patsi" Isyanov (Team Spirit)
Victor "Staehr" Staehr (Sprout)

The winners of the presented categories will be announced today, February 11, between the first and second IEM Katowice 2023 semifinals.