FaZe named best team of 2022 according to HLTV.org; m0NESY becomes best rookie

The HLTV Award Show 2022, where the Best five of the year 2022 have already been revealed, saw the winners of other categories being announced as well. Among other things, FaZe were crowned the team of the year while G2 player Ilya "m0NESY" Osipov earned the rookie of the year award.

Besides the two aforementioned titles, the show's hosts unveiled the winners in the following categories: "Women's player of the year", "Women's team of the year" and "Highlight of the year". HLTV.org editors preliminarily compiled a shortlist of three candidates for each nomination, after which they revealed the winners.

The HLTV Award Show 2022 winners are:

  •  FaZe – Team of the year
  •  Ilya "⁠m0NESY⁠" Osipov (G2) – Rookie of the year
  •  Ana "⁠ANa⁠" Dumbravă (Nigma Galaxy) – Women's player of the year
  •  Nigma Galaxy – Women's team of the year
  •  Ilya "⁠m0NESY⁠" Osipov (G2) – Highlight of the year

The HLTV Award Show 2022 ceremony will wrap up with the unveiling of the best player of the year. According to the previously published announcement, the following esports athlete are in the conversation for the honorary title: Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev (NAVI), Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut (Vitality) and Dmitry "sh1ro" Sokolov (Cloud9).

Origin: www.twitch.tv