HLTV.org unveils Best five of the year 2022

HLTV.org has revealed the players who ended up among the Best five of the year 2022. The announcement was made as part of the HLTV Award Show 2022 ceremony.

The all-star team is made up of the best players in five different roles and is complemented by the "Coach of the year" nomination. Three candidates in each category were selected by a panel of judges consisting of representatives of the best teams in the world, analysts, commentators and HLTV.org editors.

HLTV.org's Best five of the year 2022 looks as follows:

  •  Ilya "⁠Perfecto⁠" Zalutskiy (NAVI) –  Anchor of the year
  •  Oleksandr "⁠s1mple⁠" Kostyliev (NAVI) – AWPer of the year
  •  Finn "⁠karrigan⁠" Andersen (FaZe) – IGL of the year
  •  Nikola "⁠NiKo⁠" Kovač (G2) – Opener of the year
  •  Sergey "⁠Ax1Le⁠" Rykhtorov (Cloud9) – Closer of the year
  •  Andrey "⁠B1ad3⁠" Gorodenskiy (NAVI) – Coach of the year

The ongoing HLTV Award Show 2022 ceremony will continue with the unveiling of the winners of the "Team of the year", "Rookie of the Year", "Women's player of the Year", "Women's team of the Year" and "Highlight of the year" nominations.

HLTV.org's award show will culminate in the unveiling of the best player of the year. The candidates for this title are Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev (NAVI), Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut (Vitality) and Dmitry "sh1ro" Sokolov (Cloud9).

Origin: www.twitch.tv