OverDrive reveals Team Spirit lineup for early 2022

Insider Alexey "OverDrive" Birukov on his Telegram channel has revealed the lineup of Team Spirit, which the team will start 2022 with. Three players from the previous roster edition stayed in the updated team: Boris "magixx" Vorobiev, Abdul "degster" Gasanov and Leonid "chopper" Vishnyakov, who was previously put on the transfer list.

Together with the three esports athletes named above, Team Spirit will also feature two players of their academy – Robert "Patsi" Isyanov and Pavel "s1ren" Ogloblin. Sergey "hally" Shavaev took over as a coach, replacing Nikolay "Certus" Poluyanov.

Team Spirit underwent significant roster changes at the end of last year, when, after an unsuccessful run at PGL Major Stockholm 2021, the CEO of the organization, Nikita Chukalin, announced the reboot of the CS:GO project. Subsequently, the club put Leonid "chopper" Vishnyakov, Nikolay "mir" Bityukov and Viktor "sdy" Orudzhev on the transfer list.

Malta Vibes Knockout Series 6, which will be held from February 7 to 17, will be the next tournament for Team Spirit. If OverDrive's information is confirmed, the Team Spirit lineup at the beginning of this year will look as follows:

Leonid "chopper" Vishnyakov
Boris "magixx" Vorobiev
Abdul "degster" Gasanov
Robert "Patsi" Isyanov
Pavel "s1ren" Ogloblin

Sergey "hally" Shavaev (coach)

Origin: t.me