Official: Three players of Extra Salt join new Complexity roster along with Grim and junior

Complexity have announced the new CS:GO roster. As previously reported by, the lineup features Johnny "JT" Theodosiou, Justin "FaNg⁠" Coakley and Ricky "floppy" Kemery acquired from Extra Salt, as well as Michael "Grim" Wince and Paytyn "junior" Johnson, former players of Liquid and FURIA, respectively.

Complexity have been without an active roster since the fall of 2021, when they disbanded the team amid poor results. Since then, the organization has been considering various rosters, one of which was rumored to be the Copenhagen Flames, but eventually decided to sign the North American players.

Jason Lake, the CEO of Complexity, tweeted that even though they had several other good options, his club felt the need to support the professional scene in his region. "Leaving NA CS:GO to die was a path we couldn't accept", he added.

Funspark ULTI 2021 Finals will be the first tournament for Johnny "JT" Theodosiou’s roster under the auspices of Complexity. Tomorrow, January 19, at 17:00 MSK, the team will face Gambit.

Current  Complexity lineup:

 Johnny "⁠JT⁠" Theodosiou
 Justin "⁠FaNg⁠" Coakley
 Ricky "⁠floppy⁠" Kemery
 Paytyn "⁠junior⁠" Johnson
 Michael "⁠Grim⁠" Wince

 Tiaan "⁠T.c⁠" Coertzen (coach)