mousesports are the cs_summit 5 champions

Beyond the Summit CS:GO tournament took place on December 14-16 in Los Angeles, USA. The group stage of the championship was held in the Round-robin BO1 format, while the playoffs were played in a Single Elimination BO3 bracket.

As a result of the group stage cs_summit 5 G2 took first place, mousesports and OG with equal number of points divided the second and third spots, finished fourth, and Brazilian teams FURIA and MiBR finished the tournament among the outsiders.

Semifinals ended with triumph of G2 and mousesports, which dealt with the score 2-1 on maps with and OG respectively. In the decisive BO3-match, the finalists also had to play all three maps before the winner was determined, which resulted in mouz winning over G2.

It is noteworthy that in the Grand Final of mousesports were the line-up with two substitutions. In addition to Niels-Christian "NaToSaphiX" Sillassen, who replaced Ozgur "woxic" Ecker even before the start of the tournament due to visa problems of the latter, the team's coach Allan "Rejin" Petersen was forced to take the place of Finn "karrigan" Andersen on the last two maps of the decisive match. The leader of mouz urgently left for Kiev to solve visa issues, which is required to visit EPICENTER in Moscow.

Distribution of the prize fund:

1.  mousesports – $61,500
2.  G2 – $39,500
3-4.  OG – $21,500
3-4. – $18,500
5-6.  FURIA – $4,500
5-6.  MiBR – $4,500