BLAST Pro Series Lisbon Announced; Spring Calendar Revealed

RFRSH announced its final Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament of the year will be BLAST Pro Series Lisbon, set to take place Dec. 14 and 15.

BLAST Pro Series Lisbon will see six of the best CS:GO teams in the world play for their piece of the $250,000 prize pool. Five of the six teams have already been revealed, and include Astralis, Ninjas in Pyjamas, FaZe Clan, Cloud9, and MIBR. The announcement of the sixth and final team is forthcoming.

The tournament will be broadcast online and on flow tv, and the finals will take place at the Altice Arena. Tickets for the event go on sale Nov. 3.

In addition to the BLAST Pro Series Lisbon announcement, RFRSH revealed its spring calendar for 2019. It will include three tournaments on three continents: São Paulo in March, Miami in April, and Madrid in May.

The full calendar for 2019 will be announced at a later date.

Astralis won BLAST Pro Series Istanbul, the series' last iteration, Sept. 29. BLAST Pro Series Copenhagen is set to begin Friday.