NEO becomes FaZe's interim coach

FaZe announced via their social media accounts signing of Filip "NEO" Kubski as the team's new coach. At the same time, the Pole became not a permanent, but a temporary skipper of the European team.

FaZe's previous coach was Robert "RobbaN" Dahlström. Two weeks ago it became known that he retired after competing for the team for seven years.

NEO is one of the most decorated players in the history of Counter-Strike. He started competing back in CS 1.6, after which he competed in CS:GO, becoming most famous for his stints with, which he departed in 2019. Subsequently, Kubski stood-in for FaZe and was one of the founders of HONORIS, which closed in March 2023.

NEO's will debut as FaZe's coach at the group stage of IEM Cologne 2023. The team will play their first match at the prestigious tournament on Sunday, July 30.

 FaZe's current lineup is:

 Håvard "⁠rain⁠" Nygaard
 Helvijs "⁠broky⁠" Saukants
 Russel "⁠Twistzz⁠" Van Dulken
 Finn "⁠karrigan⁠" Andersen
 Robin "⁠ropz⁠" Kool

 Filip "NEO" Kubski (coach)