Players to take part in showmatch ahead of PGL Major Antwerp 2022 grand final announced

The PGL Major Antwerp 2022 organizers have unveiled the teams to face in the showmatch before the tournament's grand final. The clash will take place at the Antwerp's Sport Palace arena today, May 22, at 19:00 MSK.

The squads were formed by pre-appointed IGLs Patrick "es3tag" Hansen and Mareks "YEKINDAR" Galinskis. The Dane's squad will play under the name Team Smoke, while the Latvian, along with the selected teammates, will represent Team Flash.

The showmatch will be held in a best-of-one format, with the map being picked before the start of the game.

Team Smoke lineup:

Patrick "⁠es3tag⁠" Hansen
Marco "⁠Snappi⁠" Pfeiffer
Lotan "⁠Spinx⁠" Giladi
Jakob "⁠jabbi⁠" Nygaard
René "⁠TeSeS⁠" Madsen

Team Flash lineup:

Mareks "⁠YEKINDAR⁠" Gaļinskis
Robert "⁠Patsi⁠" Isyanov
Rigon "⁠rigoN⁠" Gashi
Nico "⁠nicoodoz⁠" Tamjidi
Ismail "⁠refrezh⁠" Ali