Next season of ESL Pro League will run online

Tournament operator ESL has announced its decision to switch ESL Pro League Season 14 to the online format. Previously, the prestigious championship, which kicks off immediately after the current offseason, was planned to be organized in Malta.

The reason for moving the next Pro League season online was the uncertainty surrounding worldwide travel restrictions related to the coronavirus pandemic. The decision was made with representatives from the partner teams, the EPL Players Council and the Counter-Strike Professional Players Association (CSPPA).

According to an ESL press release, the upcoming event will be played in the same format as the league's previous season. All 24 teams will play from their homes or bootcamps in Europe.

Confirmed participants of ESL Pro League Season 14:

  •  Astralis
  •  Complexity
  •  ENCE
  •  Evil Geniuses
  •  FaZe
  •  fnatic
  •  G2
  •  mousesports
  •  NAVI
  •  NIP
  •  Liquid
  •  Vitality
  •  Renegades
  •  TeamOne
  •  Sinners
  •  Entropiq
  •  Bad News Bears