CSPPA General Assembly has elected a new board of players

Counter-Strike Professional Players' Association (CSPPA) unveiled the new composition of the players' board, which have been elected during the current general assembly. Chris "chrisJ" de Jong and Nathan "NBK-" Schmitt are the only founding members to retain their seats on the committee.

Andreas "Xyp9x" Højsleth, Jonathan "EliGE" Jablonowski, Tarik "tarik" Celik, Epitacio "TACO" de Melo and Jordan "n0thing" Gilbert left the Players Council at their personal request.

The current composition of the CSPPA player board is:

  •  Chris "chrisJ" de Jong
  •  Nathan "NBK-" Schmitt
  •  Johnny "JT" Theodosiou
  •  Michael "Golden" Selim
  •  Dan "apEX" Madesclaire
  • Max "MiGHTYMAX" Heath
  •  Martin "STYKO" Styk

The General Assembly of CSPPA kicked off on April 26. All interested players who have a contract with a eSports organization or are in the process of joining a professional team are eligible to vote on the issues discussed at the assembly.

Origin: twitter.com