Envy are the seventh founder team of FLASHPOINT

Envy will take part in the newly formed FLASHPOINT league as the seventh founding team. This is reported on the official website of the American club.

“We’re excited about the future of competitive Counter-Strike,” said Envy Gaming owner and CEO, Mike Rufail. “Team Envy has been a fixture in the game for five years. With a new roster and a new home for our team in FLASHPOINT to start 2020, we expect to write the next chapter in our Counter-Strike legacy for Envy fans everywhere.” 

In early February, the organizers FLASHPOINT presented six founding teams. Cloud9, MIBR, MAD Lions, Dignitas, Gen.G and c0ntact are on the list. According to official data, the entrance fee for the clubs that became co-owners of the championship is $2 million.

In 2020, the first two seasons of FLASHPOINT will take place, the first of which is scheduled for March, and the total prize fund is $2,000,000. The list of participants will include twelve teams: ten representatives of the co-owners' clubs and finalists of the qualifying round.

List of participants FLASHPOINT S1:

 MAD Lions
Founder team #8
Founder team #9
Founder team #10
Finalist of FLASHPOINT S1 – Global Qualifier #1
Finalist of FLASHPOINT S1 – Global Qualifier #2