Team Liquid Wins BLAST Pro Series: Los Angeles

Team Liquid won BLAST Pro Series Los Angeles on Sunday, defeating FaZe Clan in the final.

The North American Counter-Strike: Global Offensive team continued its roll by not dropping a single map all tournament. Team Liquid has now won six trophies this year, including the Intel Grand Slam earlier in July at ESL One Cologne.

Team Liquid's Results:

  • 16-8 vs Cloud9
  • 16-9 vs NRG Esports
  • 16-11 vs MIBR
  • 16-4 vs FaZe Clan
  • 16-11 vs Renegades
  • 2-0 vs Cloud9 (16-8 and 16-14)
  • 2-0 vs FaZe Clan (16-13 and 16-6)

As to be expected at BLAST Pro Series events, the two teams that failed to qualify for playoffs, MIBR and Renegades, competed in a Pro Standoff. MIBR won despite losing 3-2 by securing more kills in the 1-vs-1s. Coach Wilton "zews" Prado stood-in for the team after Marcelo "coldzera" David announced his departure from the team.