ESL Pro League Season 20 groups revealed

Organizers of the 20th season of ESL Pro League, which will take place in September of this year, have announced the seeding of participants in the group stage. 32 teams were divided equally into four groups.

The competition in groups will be held in a Triple Elimination BO3 format. The group winners will kick off the playoffs from the quarter-finals, the runners-ups – from the Round of 12, while the squads that finish third and fourth will face off in the Round of 16.

Note that 14 slots at the tournament were taken by partner teams; 10 quotas went to the finalists of regional Challenger leagues; two more tickets were featured at ESL Challenger Melbourne 2024 and ESL Challenger Jönköping 2024; the owners of the last five invites to the tournament were determined based on ESL's own rating.

ESL Pro League Season 20 will take place from September 3 to 22 in St. Julian's, Malta. The prize pool of the event will amount to $750,000. The winner will also secure a ticket to IEM Katowice 2025.