FaZe, G2 and NAVI nominated for HLTV.org's team of the year 2022 award

HLTV.org has unveiled the nominees for the awards in a number of categories that were announced as part of the HLTV Award Show for the year 2022. In particular, it was revealed that FaZe, G2 and NAVI were nominated for the title of the best team.

The site's staff determined the shortlist in the following nominations: Team of the year, Rookie of the year, Women's player of the year, Women's team of the year and Highlight of the year. The nominees for the most authoritative Player of the Year award have not been mentioned and will be revealed only in the run-up to the awards ceremony, which will take place live on January 14th.

The nominees for the Team of the year award are:

  •  FaZe
  •  G2
  •  NAVI

The team of the year is based on ranking gains over 2022, using three-man cores as the deciding factor rather than the organisation.

The nominees for the Rookie of the year award are:

  • Ilya "⁠m0NESY⁠" Osipov (G2)
  • Robert "⁠Patsi⁠" Isyanov (Team Spirit)
  • Igor "⁠w0nderful⁠" Zhdanov (Team Spirit)

This is the first time we are awarding the rookie of the year title officially, meaning several parameters had to be laid out to establish what a 'rookie' really is. A degree of context is always needed for something like this, but our general rule of thumb was the following: fewer than 50 maps versus Top 20 opposition, no appearances at the Legends stage of a Major, fewer than 20 weeks in the Top 20 of our ranking. Once we have decided who is eligible, HLTV staff come up with a shortlist and sift through it in the same way we decide the Top 20 list.

The nominees for the Women's player of the year award are:

  • Ana "⁠ANa⁠" Dumbravă (Nigma Galaxy)
  • Olga "⁠Olga⁠" Rodrigues (FURIA fe)
  • Ksenia "⁠vilga⁠" Kluenkova (Nigma Galaxy)

Another inaugural award for 2022 is the women's player of the year. ESL Impact brought LAN competition back to the women's game, offering a spotlight for a new generation to shine.

The nominees for the Women's team of the year award are:

  •  Nigma Galaxy
  •  FURIA fe
  •  CLG Red

As we said in the player's section, Nigma Galaxy reigned supreme for 2022 by winning all three ESL Impact LAN tournaments. They boasted a 22-10 win-loss record in all competitions, that becoming 18-2 when we restrict their results to LAN.

The nominees for the Highlight of the year award are:

  • Ilya "⁠m0NESY⁠" Osipov's AWP 1v4 vs. MIBR on Inferno

  • Robin "⁠ropz⁠" Kool's Ace to force OT vs. G2 on Inferno

  • Helvijs "⁠broky⁠" Saukants' 1v4 AWP ace clutch vs. Astralis on Nuke

Previously, HLTV.org also revealed the nominees for the Best five of the year 2022. The selected names can be found in the article via this link.

The winners of the nominations will be announced on January 14 during the special event HLTV Award Show 2022, which will take place in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden.

Origin: www.hltv.org