OverDrive reveals Aurora's new roster

Insider Alexey "OverDrive" Birukov has revealed on Twitter Aurora's lineup, which the Russian organization will start the new season with. According to the source, from the initial roster, which was signed in August, only Viktor "Lack1" Boldyrev will continue to represent the team.

Playing alongside Lack1 will be a duo of former forZe members in Evgeny "Norwi" Ermolin and Aleksandr "KENSI" Gurkin, as well as a "graduate" of NAVI's academy team Vladislav "latt1kk" Vydrin and ex-Singularity player Ivan "SELLTER" Miroshnikov. As of now, the club has yet to announce the signing of latt1kk and SELLTER.

The best achievement of the previous Aurora roster edition was participation in the European RMR tournament, where the Russians lost all three of their matches. Besides this competition, the team showed up at various tier-2 events, where they did not show any significant results.

During the fall, Aurora parted ways with Amin "⁠sugaR⁠" Azimov, Artem "⁠RAiLWAY⁠" Gradovich, and also put Aleksandr "⁠KaiR0N-⁠" Anashkin on the transfer list. The last player to leave the roster was AWPer Evgeny "⁠delus1onn⁠" Plottsov.

According to OverDrive, Aurora will have the following lineup heading into 2023:

 Viktor "⁠Lack1⁠" Boldyrev
 Aleksandr "⁠KENSI⁠" Gurkin
 Evgeny "⁠Norwi⁠" Ermolin
 Vladislav "latt1kk" Vydrin
 Ivan "SELLTER" Miroshnikov

Origin: twitter.com