IEM Cologne 2022 EVPs announced has announced exceptionally valuable players (EVPs) of IEM Cologne 2022. This title was awarded to esports athletes who had a good individual performance, which, however, was not quite enough to become the MVP.

The journalists determined nine EVP medalists based on the same criteria that were used to choose the most valuable player. They are in the following order:

1. Russel "⁠Twistzz⁠" Van Dulken (FaZe)
2. Håvard "⁠rain⁠" Nygaard (FaZe)
3. Benjamin "⁠blameF⁠" Bremer (Astralis)
4. Helvijs "⁠broky⁠" Saukants (FaZe)
5.  Denis "⁠electroNic⁠" Sharipov (NAVI)
6.  Jonathan "⁠EliGE⁠" Jablonowski (Liquid)
7.  Alvaro "⁠SunPayus⁠" Garcia (Movistar Riders)
8.  Mathieu "⁠ZywOo⁠" Herbaut (Vitality)
9.  Robin "⁠ropz⁠" Kool (FaZe)

The article also noted three esports athletes who were close to being included in the aforementioned list of exceptionally valuable players: Valeriy "b1t" Vakhovskiy (NAVI), Kristian "k0nfig" Wienecke (Astralis) and Josh "oSee" Ohm (Liquid).

IEM Cologne 2022 was held from July 5 to 17 in Cologne, Germany. FaZe, who came out on top of NAVI in the grand final, secured the title of the prestigious tournament.