Flashpoint 1. MIBR, Cloud9 & MAD Lions are leaders after first stage

The first part of the Flashpoint 1 league has come to its conclusion. By the end of it the winners of all three groups have been determined. They are Brazilians from MIBR, North America's Cloud9, and MAD Lions representing Denmark.

HAVU and MAD Lions met in the first match of the final game day. The Finnish players could not put up any significant resistance to the more experienced opponent and lost with a total score of 0:2. On Mirage MAD Lions won 16:10, after which they took their rival's pick - Train ended with a score 16:8 in favor of the Danish team.

The fate of the first place in Group C was decided in the confrontation between Cloud9 and Orgless. The teams took the cards chosen by the opponent one by one: Cloud9 was stronger on Train - 16:11, and Orgless - on Inferno with the score 16:12. To determine the strongest on Dust2, it was necessary to play all 30 rounds, which resulted in a victory by Cloud9 - 16:14.

MIBR against Chaos match has ended the program of the first stage of the tournament. The teams played their first game back on March 15, when Chaos celebrated the victory with British sniper Owen "smooya" Butterfield, who later left the United States due to visa problems. Both teams reached the decisive game, where the representatives of MIBR were stronger. They started the game by winning Overpass 16:7, after which Chaos responded to their pick and picked up Inferno - 16:12. At the decisive Dust2, the more experienced Brazilians decided everything in the first half by winning it 12-3. The final score of the map was 16:8.

The results of the first group stage:

The total score of Flashpoint 1 after the first stage looks like this:

 MAD Lions – 75 points
 MIBR – 75 points
 Cloud9 – 75 points
 HAVU – 50 points
 Chaos – 50 points
 Orgless – 50 points
 c0ntact – 30 points
 Gen.G – 30 points
 Dignitas – 30 points
 Copenhagen Flames – 15 points
 Envy – 15 points
 FunPlus Phoenix – 15 points

The draw of groups for the second stage will take place on Thursday, March 26, and the matches themselves will begin the next day. Place in the playoffs will be given to the eight best teams that have scored the most points after two stages. The winner of the first season of Flashpoint will receive $500,000.

> Watch Flashpoint 1 with CSGO.com<