HLTV sums up season – donk, m0NESY and ZywOo are best players

HLTV has summed the first season of 2024 in competitive Counter-Strike, and also announced the location of the HLTV Awards 2024 ceremony – it kicks off on January 11 next year in Belgrade, Serbia.

During today's show, HLTV named the frontrunners in seven categories, including Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Team of the Year, etc., who are currently the main contenders for the annual award.

Thus, the best players based on the results of the first half of 2024 are Team Spirit's Danil "donk" Kryshkovets, G2's Ilya "m0NESY" Osipov and Vitality's Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut. The former is also a frontrunner for the Rookie of the Year title.

The best teams as of now according to HLTV are FaZe, G2, MOUZ, NAVI, Team Spirit and Vitality. The IGLs of the aforementioned squads (all except G2) are leading the race for the title of the best in-game leader of the year.

On June 17, HLTV revealed an updated ranking of the world's best rosters based on the results of BLAST Premier Spring Final 2024 – Team Spirit secured first place in it for the first time in the organization's history.