Boombl4 to play for Cloud9 at Thunderpick World Championship 2023

North American club Cloud9 announced that Kirill "Boombl4" Mikhailov will replace Dmitry "sh1ro" Sokolov in the lineup at Thunderpick World Championship 2023. The corresponding message was published via the organization's Twitter account.

Notably, yesterday, October 26, the team's AWPer sh1ro departed the starting five at his own request. At the same time, the Russian esports athlete was put up for transfer.

In early October the first rumors appeared about Mikhailov’s imminent transfer to Cloud9. However, then 1WIN's IGL was considered as a replacement for Abay "HObbit" Khassenov.

Cloud9 will kick off the group stage of Thunderpick World Championship 2023 today, October 27th. At 10:00 CET the roster will face fnatic.

 Cloud9's lineup for Thunderpick World Championship 2023 looks as follows:

 Sergey "⁠Ax1Le⁠" Rykhtorov
 Abay "⁠HObbit⁠" Khasenov
 Ilya "Perfecto" Zalutskiy
 Denis "electroNic" Sharipov
 Kirill "Boombl4" Mikhailov

 Konstantin "⁠groove⁠" Pikiner (coach)