ESL Pro League Season 17 groups revealed

Tournament operator ESL has unveiled via its social media accounts the seeding for the ESL Pro League Season 17 group stage. The prestigious league with a prize pool of $850,000 will take place in Malta from February 22 to March 26.

In the group stage, 32 teams will be split into four groups, where they will compete in a Triple Elimination best-of-three format. The playoff bracket for the group winners starts with the quarterfinals, for runners-up it begins in the Round of 12, while teams placing third and fourth will face off in the Round of 16. The playoffs will feature a Single Elimination best-of-three format with a best-of-five grand final.

The teams are seeded are follows in the group stage:

Group A

 Eternal Fire

Group A bracket

Group B

 Movistar Riders

Group B bracket

Group C


Group C bracket

Group D

 Team Spirit
 Rare Atom

Group D bracket

The group stage calendar is:

Group A – February 22-26
Group B – March 1-5 
Group C – March 8-12 
Group D – March 15-19