ESL Pro League Season 17 team list finalized

The full list of teams that will take part in the seventeenth season of the ESL Pro League is now known. The last available spot was booked by forZe, who were successful at the EPL Season 17 Conference Europe qualifying tournament.

After falling down to the lower bracket of EPL Season 17 Conference Europe, forZe took another chance to qualify for the prestigious ESL league. To do this, the Russian squad secured head-to-head victories over Falcons and Endpoint.

The results for EPL Season 17 Conference Europe are:

forZe are one of eleven teams that qualified for ESL Pro League Season 17 through the EPL S17 Conference qualifier in their respective regions. In addition to them, the championship will feature fifteen teams partnered with the league and six squads invited via ESL's world ranking.

ESL Pro League Season 17 will run from February 22 to March 26 in Malta, with 32 teams competing for a total prize pool of $850,000.

The team list for ESL Pro League Season 17 looks as follows:

ESL's partner teams

 Evil Geniuses

Teams invited through ESL's world ranking

 Movistar Riders
 Team Spirit

EPL Season 17 Conference winners

 Eternal Fire
 Rare Atom