es3tag to stand in for FaZe at BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023

FaZe have announced via Twitter their stand-in for BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023. Filling in for the team at the prestigious event will be Dane Patrick "es3tag" Hansen, who was removed from NIP's active lineup a month ago.

On the FaZe roster, Hansen will temporarily take the place of Håvard "rain" Nygaard, who will miss the tournament as he is awaiting the birth of his child.

Initially, Finn "karrigan" Andersen's squad planned to compete at BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023 with Kristian "k0nfig" Wienecke. The organizers first allowed them to use this replacement option but subsequently overturned their decision, since k0nfig was registered as Heroic's substitute and, according to the tournament rules, could not play for another team.

Due to missing the roster lock deadline, BLAST has imposed a penalty on FaZe, resulting in the squad being seeded lower in all matches. Besides, the team will not be able to use es3tag if during the championship they face NIP, who own the player's contract.

FaZe decided on a stand-in the day before their first match at the BLAST tournament. Tomorrow, January 20, at 14:00 MSK, the team will go up against Complexity in Group B.

 FaZe will use the following roster for BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023:

 Helvijs "⁠broky⁠" Saukants
 Russel "⁠Twistzz⁠" Van Dulken
 Finn "⁠karrigan⁠" Andersen
 Robin "⁠ropz⁠" Kool
 Patrick "⁠es3tag⁠" Hansen