Eternal Fire and SAW qualify for ESL Pro League Season 17

Eternal Fire and SAW will participate in ESL Pro League Season 17. The squads made it to the prestigious league after their successful runs at the qualifying tournament EPL Season 17 Conference Europe.

During the qualifier, the Turkish roster secured consecutive victories over Genk, Partizan and Sprout. In turn, the Portuguese prevailed over Babos, Endpoint and forZe.

A total of three tickets to the upcoming season of the ESL Pro League are up for grabs in the European division of the EPL Season 17 Conference. The fate of the remaining spot will be determined on January 21 once all the matches in the event's lower bracket are played out.

The bracket for EPL Season 17 Conference Europe currently looks as follows:

ESL Pro League Season 17 will be held from February 22 to March 26 in Malta, where 32 teams will compete for a total prize pool of $850,000. The full team list will be known following the conclusion of the EPL Season 17 Conference in Europe, North America, South America, Asia and Oceania.

The team list for ESL Pro League Season 17 looks as follows:

 Evil Geniuses
 Movistar Riders
 Team Spirit
 Eternal Fire
+9 EPL Season 17 Conference winners