BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023 announced – first tournament of the year for top teams

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023 will take place from January 19 to 29. The organizers published a press release with the dates for the event on their Twitter account.

BLAST's competition will mark the first tournament after the winter off-season and will open a new competitive season at the CS:GO pro scene's highest level.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2023 will feature only partner teams of the tournament operator. These are FaZe, Vitality, Heroic, NIP, Astralis, OG, Liquid, NAVI, G2, Complexity, Evil Geniuses and BIG.

BLAST did not, however, reveal any information about the allocation of the teams into groups and the format of the championship. At similar events in 2021 and 2022, besides the prize pool, which this time around will be $177,500, six BLAST Premier Spring Final spots were up for grabs.