WePlay Academy League Season 4 announced

Tournament operator WePlay has announced the fourth season of its league for youth teams. According to the published press release, WePlay Academy League Season 4 will take place from May 24 to June 6 with fourteen teams fighting for a total prize pool of $100,000.

The season is set to be held in a new format. The tournament will be divided into three parts: the Group Stage (May 24 - June 6, possible decider - June 7), the Gauntlet Stage (June 9-12), and the Playoff Stage (June 24-26).

At the start, the teams will be divided into two groups, where they will play in a round-robin best-of-one format. The best teams from each group will immediately advance to the playoffs, while those finished second to sixth will compete at the Gauntlet Stage in four rounds of best-of-threes for two more tickets to the top 4.

Unlike the previous seasons, WePlay Academy League Season 4 will take place entirely online. The entry rules for participants have also changed to require a minimum of four players under the age of 21 in the team.

The number of participants in the event has expanded from ten to fourteen, which confirms the information previously appeared in the media. The new team list was completed by OG, 00NATION, Apeks and GODSENT academies.

The list of WePlay Academy League Season 4 participants:

 NAVI Junior
 Astralis Talent
 Young Ninjas
 Outlaws (ex-VP.Prodigy)
 fnatic Rising
 BIG Academy
 FURIA Academy
 Team Spirit Academy
 Eternal Fire Academy
 Young Gods
 Apeks Rebels
 OG Academy

The reigning champions of the WePlay Academy League are MOUZ NXT. The MOUZ academy squad has won all three seasons since the league's inception.

Origin: weplayholding.com