FLASHPOINT S1 finals will take place in studio in LA due to COVID-19

All stages of the debut season FLASHPOINT will be held in studio format in Los Angeles to protect players from possible infection with coronavirus infection COVID-19, according to the official statement of the organizers of the championship.

Image not found

The tournament operator made this decision after consulting with the Association of Professional Players in Counter-Strike (CSPPA). Previously, the trade union organization had stated its intention to ensure that cyber sportsmen's health was protected at the venues.

FLASHPOINT S1 starts on March 13, one day after the draw of the first group stage. Twelve teams, including Cloud9, MiBR, MAD Lions, Dignitas, Gen.G, c0ntact, Envy, Orgless and BIG, will participate in the $1,000,000 competition.