B Site league released as FLASHPOINT

B Site Inc. officially launched the Counter-Strike: Global Offensive franchise. The first details of the championship, which will go under FLASHPOINT name, were disclosed at a special event in London, where the organizers and representatives of partner clubs attended.

The first two seasons of FLASHPOINT will take place in 2020,, the first one is scheduled for March, and the total prize fund of the year equals $2,000,000. The list of participants will include twelve teams: ten representatives of partner clubs of the league and finalists of the qualifying round. There will be a scholarship for non-supported teams - they will receive $25,000 each month.

At the moment six teams are confirmed to participate: Cloud9, MIBR, MAD Lions, Dignitas, Gen.G and c0ntact. Another four slots will be presented later.

Earlier FACEIT, which will act as the tournament operator FLASHPOINT, announced the regional qualifications, which will be held for Europe, North America and South America.

Origin: www.flashpoint.live