BLAST Premier 2020 announced

BLAST has presented a list of teams that will participate as partners in the Premier 2020 series of tournaments. It consists of twelve teams:  MiBR,  NiP,  Natus Vincere,  100 Thieves,  Astralis,  OG,  Liquid,  G2,  FaZe,  Evil Genuises,  Vitality &  Complexity. It is noteworthy that in addition to the partner teams, the BLAST Premier 2020 will also feature other teams. 

The BLAST Premier 2020 tournament scheme for each season will include three championships: the first one will involve twelve teams, which will be divided into three groups - the top six, two from each group, will advance in the final part of the season directly, while the rest will get a second chance in the Showdown tournament, where they will compete with four other invited candidates for the last slots in the Premier Final.

The spring season of BLAST Premier 2020 starts in January and the venue for the first championship will be London, UK.

A total of $1,375,000 will be split in the spring and autumn seasons, with the champion teams receiving $500,000 each. In addition, the eight finalists Spring Premier Final and Fall Premier Final will compete in the Global Final, the winner of which will be awarded with $1,000,000.