StarLadder Major 2019: New Legends Stage day 2 recap

The second day of the group stage of StarLadder Major 2019 has come to an end. The results of the group stage determined the seeding of participants for the third round, which will be decisive for a part of the teams.  USA NRG, France Vitality, Finland ENCE и Denmark Astralis earned two wins each and are one step away from entering the New Champions Stage of the current major. In turn, four teams  Australia Renegades, Russia DreamEaters, Sweden NiP и Denmark North finished the second round of New Legends Stage with two losses in the asset, and another loss will result in these teams leaving the tournament. The rest of the group of teams stopped at the result of 1-1 at the end of two matches.

The results of the second round of StarLadder Major 2019: New Legends Stage:

Australia Renegades 0-1 Kazakhstan AVANGAR | Vertigo 13:16
Russia Natus Vincere 1-0 Russia DreamEaters | Overpass 16:7
Sweden NiP 0-1 Serbia CR4ZY | Train 10:16
Denmark North 0-1 Europe mousesports | Inferno 13:16
USA Liquid 0-1 USA NRG | Dust2 9:16
Europe FaZe 0-1 France Vitality | Dust2 7:16
Finland ENCE 1-0 Brazil MiBR | Inferno 16:8
Denmark Astralis 1-0 France G2 | Nuke 16:7

Seeding of the third round of StarLadder Major 2019: New Legends Stage:

12:00 Russia Natus Vincere vs. Europe mousesports BO1
12:00 USA Liquid vs. Kazakhstan AVANGAR BO1
13:15 Brazil MiBR vs. France G2 BO1
13:15 Europe FaZe vs. Serbia CR4ZY BO1
14:30 Finland ENCE vs. France Vitality BO3
14:30 Australia Renegades vs. Russia DreamEaters BO3
17:45 Denmark Astralis vs. USA NRG BO3
17:45 Sweden NiP vs. Denmark North BO3

Current leaderboard of StarLadder Major 2019: New Legends Stage:

StarLadder Major 2019 started on August 23 with the New Challengers Stage, as a result of which the eight strongest teams will be included in the list of participants in the New Legends Stage, which in turn will take place from August 28 to September 1. The final part of the major - New Champions Stage - will be take place September 5-8 at the Mercedes-Benz Arena in Berlin, with the participation of eight finalists of the New Legends Stage.