BLAST Premier Series expands to sixteen teams

Tournament operator BLAST has decided to expand the BLAST Premier circuit to sixteen teams, as journalists found out.

Reportedly, the company will enter into a partnership with four clubs. They will have special status and will not receive additional payments for participation.

The four organizations will be determined based on bidding. However, it was reported that they will become partners of the series for one year. At the same time, BLAST expects that the spots will be purchased for at least $350K min.

Previously, Cloud9 became a BLAST Premier partner. The North American club acquired the slot from Evil Geniuses.

The next BLAST Premier tournament of the 2024 season will be BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024. The event will take place from January 22 to 28.